And So I Saved Money

…But definitely not in 15 minutes.

I love to do jigsaw puzzles. I especially love the large, involved 1000-2000 piece puzzles. The only problem is, they are huge.

So huge, in fact, that a puzzle tray my grandmother gave me-a one-size-fits-most puzzle tray-had trouble fitting most of my puzzles.

I looked online for the answer. It was over $30 after shipping. I could make that for half the price!

So I did.

puzzle_01

I found an old dusty pvc pipe in the garage and made a trip to the local craft store.

I probably spent between $14 and $17 for the whole thing. And I didn’t cut corners on material quality, either. I could have saved another $4-5 on the parts.

This bad boy is bigger than anything you can find on Amazon. And less expensive, too.

puzzle_02

Unfortunately, I had to disassemble the whole thing at some point and while I have all the parts, one of the straps has vanished.

Someday, I’ll have it back, but not for now.

I do know who you are, but I will find you, and not kill you.

I do know who you are, and I will find you, and I will not kill you.

Leave a Reply

