Angry Dragon is Angry Progress #1

Red is the color of anger. But why is the dragon angry? I ask you, why?

Yet another new project I just had to start. Granted, the idea has been floating around in my brain for some time. I’m adoring the character sketch, too.

wpid-wp-1401308585182.jpeg

That little bugger looks professional, yo.

He would be further along by now, but I learned an important lesson: regular sewing machine needles do not mix well with two layers of thick fleece plus two layers of felt hot-glued together. Hand-sewing and angry grunting ensued. At least the machine was no worse for wear; it was just a little ruffled by my bad decision.

wpid-wp-1401308594122.jpeg

I want a cartoonish lap dragon so bad. I will have one. Eventually.

Leave a Reply

